Skip to content

Our People

Our Staff

Scott Campbell Executive Director

Dr. Scott Campbell is a saxophonist and music industry leader who currently serves as the Executive Director of the Fischoff National Chamber Music Association.
Prior to Fischoff, Scott worked at Conn-Selmer where he served as the Director of Woodwind Product Management. During his tenure, Campbell significantly grew the woodwinds category in all aspects of the business.
Before joining Conn-Selmer, Dr. Campbell was already a highly accomplished saxophone player and artist clinician for Selmer and Vandoren. Having an extensive performance career, Dr. Campbell has performed and presented masterclasses all over the world. As an artist-teacher, he has served as Adjunct Professor of Music with Southwestern Adventist University (Keene, TX) and Mountain View College (Dallas, TX). He also maintained a private saxophone studio with over 80 students in the Lone Star State. Scott earned his Doctor of Musical Arts in Saxophone Performance from the University of North Texas (Denton, TX).

Thomas Rosenberg Artistic Director

Thomas Rosenberg has served as Fischoff’s Artistic Director since 1981.  A nationally known dynamic teacher, performer and chamber coach, he teaches cello and chamber music at Carleton and MacAlester Colleges and maintains an award winning pre-college home studio. Prize-winner at Munich and Portsmouth Quartet Competitions and a three-time Naumburg Award finalist, Tom is a graduate of Oberlin Conservatory as a student of Richard Kapuscinski and The Eastman School of Music where he was teaching assistant to both Paul Katz and Laurence Lesser. His chamber music studies were with the Budapest, Cleveland, Juilliard, Guarneri, and Tokyo quartets.

Kara Kane Education Director

Kara Kane has been a musician, IT consultant, teaching artist and now arts administrator.  She earned her BA double majoring in Music and Sociology at Rice University. Kara started her career as an IT consultant and worked
for Ernst & Young, LLP, Continental Airlines and Northwestern University. She returned to Rice for a MM in voice and continued her studies at festivals in Aspen, Salzburg, and Rome. After being a member of the
Aldeburgh Music’s Britten-Pears Young Artist Programme in their Education Residency, she found her niche as a teaching artist and arts administrator. Kara was the Director of Education for Chicago Opera Theater, taught as an adjunct voice instructor at University of Notre Dame, and serves as a teaching artist with Classical Kids Music Education’s Music Inspires! outreach program in the Chicago Public Schools. Kara resides in South Bend with her husband and three kids.

Miki Strabley Competition Director

Miki Strabley joined Fischoff in August 2000. Her primary responsibilities include running the annual Fischoff Competition, recruiting and coordinating competition volunteers, and coordinating logistics for the Winner’s Tour. Miki received her undergraduate degrees in English Literature and Political Science at Saint Mary’s College. She holds a Master’s degree in Education from Indiana University South Bend and a Master of Nonprofit Administration degree from the University of Notre Dame.

Carrie Lehman Media Director

Carrie Lehman joined the staff in 2012, but has been a part of the Fischoff Competition for over 25 years, currently as the Competition’s Junior Division Quarterfinals Manager. As Media Director, she is responsible for media, graphic design, and technology efforts. She received her undergraduate degree in Business Administration from Spring Arbor University and resides in Chicago.

Geena Kam Chamber Music Academy Director

Geena Kam has been a competition volunteer since 2012 and joined the Fischoff team in January 2020. Geena is a classical pianist, pedagogue, and art administrator. She has concertized throughout the Midwest, Asia, and Europe as a soloist and chamber musician, and her piano students have won regional and international competitions. A passionate educator, Geena has created and directed venues for young pianists as well as presented workshops and masterclasses for area music teachers. Geena is also a piano faculty at Saint Mary’s College, Notre Dame, IN, and received her D.M.A degree in Piano Performance and Pedagogy from the University of Iowa.

Emma Gettinger Program Manager

Emma studied at Saint Mary’s College earning a BA in music and a BBA with a Marketing concentration. In addition to her studies, she created marketing plans and brand profiles for a variety of organizations within the Michiana area. Upon graduating from St. Mary’s she joined Trek10, an AWS Premier Consulting Partner. As the sole marketing hire, Emma took responsibility of the marketing program and successfully grew marketing activities by tenfold. However, music has always been one of Emma’s greatest passions. She first experienced Fischoff’s mission as an intern during the 2019 Fischoff Competition, and is so excited to be on the team!

Anne McGraw Director of Advancement

With an extensive background in arts and education fundraising, Anne joined Fischoff September 2022. Following five seasons with the South Bend Symphony Orchestra, Anne is thrilled to join the world renown Fischoff National Chamber Music Association. Anne has a lifelong love of visual and performance arts and earned a BA in Fine Arts from Indiana University, Bloomington, IN. Deeply engaged in the local community, Anne is committed to advance the Fischoff mission, an organization that uniquely enhances the cultural vibrancy of northern Indiana.


Board of Directors


John De Souza, President
President, Cressy & Everett Real Estate, South Bend, IN

Harriet Hamer, M.D., Vice President
Michiana Anesthesiologists Consultants, South Bend, IN

Nels Leininger, M.D., Secretary
Internal & Geriatric Medicine, South Bend Clinic (retired), South Bend, IN

Doug Osthimer, Treasurer
Partner, Kruggel, Lawton & Co., LLC CPAs (retired), South Bend, IN

Randy Kelly, Immediate Past President
Head of School, Montessori Academy, Mishawaka, IN


Brian Casey
Partner, Barnes & Thornburg, LLP, South Bend, IN

Lisa Casey
Attorney, Granger, IN

Marvin Curtis, Ed.D.
Dean, Ernestine M. Raclin School of the Arts (retired), Indiana University South Bend, Composer, Granger, IN

Alfred J. Guillaume, Jr., Ph.D.
Executive Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs (retired), and Professor Emeritus of French, Indiana University South Bend, South Bend, IN

Vincent Henderson, M.D.
President, Beacon Medical Group, Granger, IN

Jason Hertel
Vice President, Banking Advisor, PNC Private Bank, Mishawaka, IN

Jonathan Jessen
Vice President, Bradley Company, South Bend, IN

Ex. Committee

Thomas Rosenberg, Artistic Director
Music Faculty – Macalester College & Carleton College, MN

Sue Neeb
Retired Educator, Goshen, IN

Jill Pearon, D.M.A.
Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Indiana University South Bend, IN

Michael Pippenger, Ph.D.
Vice President & Associate Provost for Internationalization, University of Notre Dame, South Bend, IN

Teresa Roberts
Healthcare & NFP Consultant, South Bend, IN

Kate Seaman
Vice President, Private Banking, 1st Source Bank, South Bend, IN

Dana Strait, Ph.D.
Chief Workforce Officer, Treehouse, South Bend, IN

Brian Wiebe
President & CEO, Horizon Education Alliance, Goshen, IN