Fischoff's mentoring program is designed to encourage and support motivated high school musicians.  Students throughout Northern Indiana and Southwestern Michigan may apply for free professional ensemble mentoring/coaching to continue their pursuit of music education.

The Mentoring Project provides an opportunity for regional high school chamber ensembles to receive coaching by professional area musicians at no charge. Each year, 4-7 ensembles from Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan participate in coaching sessions and a public recital, as well as perform for service organizations and community events. Some participants are encouraged to enter the Fischoff Competition with their coach's recommendation.

If your ensemble would like to participate in Fischoff's Mentoring Project, please review the project guidelines and download the application.

2013 - 2014 Ensembles include:

Apollo Piano Trio

Aubry Houser (violin), Brielle Williamson (violin), Love Osunnuga (piano)

Coach: Zofia Glashauser

Baker Street Quartet

Liam Maher (violin), Ylana Padgett (violin), Abigail Alwine (viola), Ethan Setiawan (cello)

Coach: Josh Aerie

Crimson Quartet

Alexis Barton (violin), Abigail Greaser (violin), Rachel Horning (viola), Chris Ubaldo (cello)

Coach: Lara Turner


Emmanuel A. Smith (violin), Channing Page Scott (cello), Christopher Yun (piano)

Coach: Anthony Beer

Kadence Quartet

Kirill Gillespie (violin), Elly Ericson (violin), Deepu Sengupta (viola), Adam Krahn (cello)

Coach: Jacob Murphy

Pietre Quattro

Martin Chang (flute), Mitchell Spangler (oboe), Emily Merriman (clarinet), Edward Atkinson IV (bassoon)

Coach: Jason Gresl

The Recently Brewed Java Quartet

Lucy Jiang (violin), Ella Simon (violin), Melissa Sanecki (viola), Sam Sanecki (cello)

Coach: Nora Frisk

Ninety-six Strings

Erik Rumsa (violin), Lindsay Marohn (cello), Eric Guldan (piano)

Coach: Rachel Cabanilla-Sinnett


John Griffith (piano), Sarah Borger (violin), Elija Barstis (cello)

Coach: Tricia Park

Gioco Quintetto

Sarah McGinniss (flute), Abigail Pitts (oboe), Salvadore Perez (clarinet), Jacqueline Kelley-Cogdel (horn), Jackson King (bassoon)

Coach: Chris French


Bravo to Kadence Quartet, the 2014 Geoffroy Prize Winner!

2012 - 2013 Ensembles included:
  • Apollo Trio
  • Lake Effects
  • String Theory
  • Trio Valiero
  • Sorin String Quartet
  • Four Under
  • Cantabile Trio


The 2013-14 Mentoring Project is generously underwritten by:

  • The Elnora Hartman Stickley Scholarship Fund
  • Teachers Credit Union Foundation
  • University of Notre Dame
  • Frederick S. Upton Foundation
  • This activity made possible, in part, with support from the Community Foundation of St. Joseph County's ArtsEverywhere initiative
  • Fischoff Education Circle


Website by Internet Business Solutions